Professor Vanessa Chan 
Professor and Undergraduate Chair

Ms. Vicky Lee
Undergraduate Program Coordinator LRSM, Room 201
Phone: 215-898-8337

Undergraduate Student Awards

2016 Awardees

Manfred Altman Memorial Award

The Manfred Altman Memorial Award, founded in recognition of the outstanding qualities possessed by Professor Manfred Altman, is given annually to the freshman or sophomore in engineering who has best demonstrated initiative, innovation, and ingenuity in his or her studies.

Recipient: Brandon W. Kao

R. M. Brick Award
This award is named for the first chairman of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, and is awarded to the graduating senior who has demonstrated through a combination of academic performance, effort, and personal qualities that he or she will be a credit to the Department, the School, and the University.
Recipients: Erik G. Burbulla, Morgan B. Lundblad

Faculty Appreciation Award
This award is given by the faculty of the School of Engineering and Applied Science to recognize and honor outstanding students for their service to the University.
Recipients: Kristen E. Duda, Jason H. Woo, Caitlyn M. Ullman

William R. Graham Materials Science and Engineering Senior Design Award
First Place:Gerardo Cedillo-Servin, Kristen E. Duda, Morgan B. Lundblad, Caitlyn M. Ullman
Second Place: Timothy Kean Khoon Goh, Jin Soo Lim
Third Place: Julia Fordham, Albert Xiao

Hugo Otto Wolf Memorial Prize
This award, founded by Otto C. Wolf in memory of his son, is awarded to that member of the senior class in each department of the School of Engineering and Applied Science who, during the senior year, by the thoroughness and originality of his or her work, meets with the greatest approval of the professors in charge.
Recipient: Timothy Kean Khoon Goh

SEAS Senior Design Competition
First Place: William Cheng, MSE, and 3 MEAM students
: Sasha Klebnikov, Christina Springer, Chevonae Walcott

2016 Science Ambassador Scholarship
A full-ride scholarship to study Materials Science and Engineering funded by Cards Against Humanity.
Recipient: Sona Dadhania, freshman, MSE